Pali

  • Slovakia (Slovak Republic)
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

    My next destination:

    Japan
    View all
  • Description

    I m cheerful, open minded, friendly active young man :-) without prejudices, who believe, that world isn't only what I can watch on TV. Therefore... my curiosity lead me to workaway, to meet and get know interesting open people, new countries and know deeper their culture and habits. I like traveling. I have been in cca 25 countrries. I don't have problems to work with people of different ages and nationalities.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Nature
    Hitchhiking
    Adventure sports
    Team sports
    Winter sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Gardening
    Animals
    Languages
    Architecture
    Art & design
    Books
    Movies & TV
    Music
    Cooking & food
    Politics / Social justice
    Culture

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I was so many times as a volunteer in my youth, student time and later. ...and now as well. I prefer this activity, because I think, that this is perfect way to meet right and interesting people and above all to gain new skills.
    I organized film club, student festivals at the university (have wide cultural overview about painting, poetry, movies, theatre, music, books...).
    I made presentations about my travel experiences several time at travel festivals.
    Architecture is my hobby. Worked as a volunteer for protection nature organisation by saving of cultural monument (see: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4fspk5yepVQ or https://hiking.sk/hk/ar/1311/mlyny_na_oblazoch_v_kvacianskej_doline.html),
    I worked (as student volunteer) to save old part of UNESCO heritage Banská Štiavnica-reconstruction of Pischl´s House (see: http://www.virtualna-banska-stiavnica.sk/virtualna-stiavnica/historicke-fotky/historicke-fotky/pischlov-dom) .
    I have worked as a animator in many children´s camps (see for exem: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCkkNWwjHqI62unbdJaSnK-w).
    I can prepare magician performation😉
    I have a driving license for car, motorbike, tractor and agricultural machinery. I can milk goats :-), mow grass and other gardening work. I love cooking and baking (my speciality is poppy strudel) :-P . I atended the smith course for begginers in march 2018.
    I like nature off course - I enjoy gardening or working with animals or working in the forest. and work around the house...
    I m not afraid of work :-) I´m social animal.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    German: Intermediate
    Russian: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    52

  • Nationality

    slovak

  • What else ...

    I heard about workaway and helpx first time 3 years ago, but I was travelling abroad in my free time and didn't use this social net. Now I prefere to stay on one place for longer time, to get to know new people by the work as a volunteer and improve my English.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      some flowering herbs in the spring

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Feedback


Friends

Photos

Feedback