Pavlina

From: Czech Republic

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada

  • ...

    Travel dates

    17/06/2019 - 15/10/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    483

  • Badges

    Facebook verified

  • My status

    At home


    Im currently looking for host from May/June 2021 to September 2021. I love animals, love being in the mountains and love meeting new people! Check my profile to see more :P

  • Description

    Hi everyone!

    I am open-minded and adventurous soul, trying to follow my dreams through this workaway opportunity :-). I am also 24 years old Czech woman with a good sense of humor.

    I love English language - so I can speak fluently English and a bit German, Russian and French. I am energetic and active person. I used to play handball for 15 years, so I am team player. Now I do CrossFit, running and of course - horse riding. Horses are my biggest passion. I am attending horse club near my city, where I ride approximately 10 horses (problematic, young, lazy.. any kind). I love taking them to the nature or just do some horsemanship work (I also love show jumping). In September 2020 I did Czech certificate in horse riding - now I am able to participate in official show jumping competitions.

    I like taking care of children - I lead handball course for children from 7-12.

    I am passionate about exploring new cultures and meeting new people. Once I organized program of Summer school Taiwan in my student city, where I was travelling with Taiwanese people in Czechia and of course had lots of fun with them!

    I was workawayer once - in Tenerife (Spain), unforgettable experience. I was taking care of horses (3 hours a day) and I was taking them to the nature and we did some show jumping. So I would love to try something similar again!

    I do not mind about cleaning works, repairing things etc. (I did cleaning in our house of blocks).

    Overall I would say I am energetic, positive and talkative person. I love nature and animals connected with it... And of course I am interested in searching for a new adventures all over the world!

    I would be happy to hear from you soon. xxx

  • Interests

    Nature
    Camping
    Adventure sports
    Team sports
    Fitness
    Hiking
    Van life
    Charity work
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Music
    Photography
    Astronomy
    Cooking & food
    Politics / Social justice
    Culture
    Self development
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    Helping around the house
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    I lead a team of hadball players (age 7-12) - So I am organized person who can work with children. I also like learning new things from others! I was teaching some students to graduation exam in English.

    I organized summer school from Taiwan so I speak English pretty good- I have also a certificate (FCE).

    I studied German about 4 years, it is long time ago but I can be better :-) I learned Russian about 2 years and French for 1 year.

    I love taking care of animals - I do care about horses for almost my whole life (cleaning stables, taking the to the nature, preparing food..) so I know how to behave to animals :-).

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Czech: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    German: Beginner
    French: Beginner
    Russian: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I was teaching English for maturity exam and I really enjoyed that. So If there is possibility to teach someone English language, it is not a problem for me :-) Plus of course I would love to learn your language!

  • Age

    24

  • Nationality

    czech

  • What else ...

    Life is too short to live others life.
    So I am determined to do things I love - that is why I am here. I love volunteering, I love meeting new people, new cultures, I love being around animals (mainly horses) and love being in the nature.

    I am able to stay from May/June 2021 to October 2021. I am looking forward to your message :-)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

The world is big, and I want to have a good look at it before it gets dark.
Boat trip in Croatia
Me in Tenerife as workawayer
Crossfit girl
Showjumping competition in my home town
Happy
My latest picture
My happiest place
Show jumping competition in September 2020
Photography - my new passion
Travelling in Spain
With friends from Tchaiwan
Travelling trough Greece
Riding thoroughbred in Tenerife as workawayer
Finding a way in Spain

Feedback