Sean & Kerrie

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Greece, Ireland, Italy, Spain, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    28/05/2019 - 15/12/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    We are Kerrie and Sean, a couple in our early 50's from Australia, who are taking a gap year or two to see some of the world. Our children have grown up on the land in rural Victoria and are now living their own lives so we decided to ship our motor bike to Europe and go traveling.
    In the last 27 years we have raised two girls, worked hard and built an off grid, mud brick and stone house with the help of our friends. We enjoy living in a community setting and would like the chance to see how others live and experience local customs and languages.
    Sean is a carpenter with approx. 30 yrs experience, working as a supervisor/estimator for the last several years, and before that for a local builder specialising in mud brick homes, straw bale buildings and also making things from what is at hand. Sean also has experience with tiling, hanging plaster (not so good at finishing) laying bricks and setting out boxing for concreting.
    Kerrie is a book keeper and has worked in the not for profit sector (neighbour houses and women's health) for the last 16 years. Kerrie started her working life in the glazing industry making leadlights for private homes. And is also handy as a builders' labourer.
    We are both clean, tidy people who enjoy gardening and cooking and we will always respect others space. We'd love the opportunity to be part of an interesting project.
    Hobbies include cards, board games, walking, football, cricket, tennis, reading, motorcycles and travel.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Sean is an experienced carpenter and can take on other building jobs including painting, tiling, plumbing and plastering.
    We have built our own home and installed our solar power system.
    Kerrie has good knowledge of accounts, general book keeping and Microsoft products.

  • Languages spoken

    English, basic spanish

  • Age

    52 & 55

  • Nationality

    Australian

  • What else ...

    We both enjoy the company of others, playing cards, walking, travel, good food and wine.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegitarian

Photos

Feedback