Paden & Ana Ximena

From: United Kingdom & Mexico

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Costa Rica

  • ...

    Travel dates

    08/06/2019 - 04/07/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    My name is Paden. I'm 25 years old and originally from the UK.
    I have been living in Chiapas, Mexico for the past year teaching English and learning everyday how I can do more to help our planet and home.
    My goal is to do all I can to help the environment and learn new ways to help nature with like-minded people.
    I am passionate about the sciences, with a particular interest in zoology and wildlife biology, and am eager to learn more about these fields.
    I am excited to share and learn all I can in this journey!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I believe I work very well with others as it allows us to get different perspectives on things. I am a very positive and proactive person, constantly ready to help and achieve what I set out to do.

    I have experience caring for animals, gardening, teaching, working with children and am very good with technology.

    I am very excited to further my knowledge in the field of conservation and ecology. I was a journalist for a few years, and was very interested in environmental journalism. I would love to improve my skills in the life sciences also.

    I practice analog and digital photography, and have been an English teacher for over a year now.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Spanish

  • Age

    26 & 23

  • Nationality

    British & Mexican

  • What else ...

    In 2014 I volunteered in La Paz, Bolivia for three months, working mainly with children at an after school club. I also had the opportunity to work at a ranch that specialised in horse therapy for children with disabilities.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegan

Photos

Feedback