Paddy_F

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Canada, Colombia, New Zealand, Peru

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/09/2017 - 30/09/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    634

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hi! I'm Paddy and from August of this year I'm signing off on my job and spending my time travelling the world trying new things and meeting new people. I've worked in a variety of jobs in my life from basic prep and cleaning in a butchers, waiter and barman running drinks service for weddings and functions at a hotel and in health and safety at a large multinational. I enjoy learning new skills and can pick things up very quickly. Particularly on doing things that don't involve sitting behind a desk for hours on end!
    I absolutely love spending time outdoors, cooking (and eating), trying new things and chatting with people over drinks (of any kind). In my spare time, I play drums, try and play ukulele, occasionally sing a bit and volunteer as a Scout Leader.
    I look forward to meeting you out on my travels!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Other

  • What skills do you have?

    Food prep, cooking, cleaning, housework, housepainting, basic maintenance, basic building skills, have laid bricks, paving slabs and poured concrete on occasion. Tree/vegetation clearing, good with knots. First aid trained. I have a full, clean UK driving license and have some experience with driving quadbikes. I can teach science (chemistry/physics/maths) as well as English.
    Health and Safety, mostly occupational hygiene.
    I'm out of practice but I do know a bit of both French and Spanish.
    Experiences from workaway: feeding calves, tailing and earmarking lambs, yardwork and drenching ewes, shedhanding and packing wool during shearing, shifting sheep between paddocks, grubbing. Repairing and painting fencing.

  • Languages spoken

    Espanol, Francais. Low level.

  • Age

    27

  • Nationality

    British

  • What else ...

    I'm looking to be spending my time doing things and getting my hands dirty, my main reason is to get away from the majority of my 3 working years being behind a desk. I'm always willing to learn new things and try new experiences. I'm really looking forward to meeting and working with you :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback