Juliana & Hendrik

From: Ireland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Cambodia, China, India, Indonesia, Laos, Myanmar, Nepal, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/07/2019 - 26/02/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi all! :) We are a couple that loves traveling and meeting new people and new cultures. We are both from Brazil, but we lived in Ireland for 4 and 8 years.
    We have met in Ireland in 2015, and since then we started exploring a lit bit of Europe. In 2019 we decided selling and donating EVERYTHING we had, quit our jobs, get a backpack and explore the world. So in May/19 Hendrik started the Camino de Santiago and in July he joined me in Portugal to start our journey. Our first workaway host was in Algarve, we stayed there for 2 months working in the huge food gardening, that was an amazing experience and we learned a lot. Then we spent a few days hitchhiking in Spain until we reach Morocco. We then worked in a hostel in Chefchaouen which was also a great experience and then worked in a Eco Village in Asilah, where we learned a lot about how to take care of the environment and nature and to live a more sustainable life. Now we currently working in Tunisia in a guesthouse and we hope to learn more and more and work with different things and new people. We also hope we can share our expertise and love wherever we go :) please send us a message and we will be happy to have a chat!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    We both worked in Airbnb houses, hotels, hostels and guest houses in Ireland, Morocco and Tunisia. So we are able to do check ins and check outs, prepare food for a group, clean common areas, make beds, give important information to guests and etc. We have knowledge about gardening as we were working with this for 2 months in Portugal, looking after trees, planting fruits and vegetables, watering plants, mooching and feeding the trees with compost. We can work with cement, we put tiles on the guesthouse floor in Tunisia, we also put cement on the roof of the kitchen in Asilah. We are able to paint, as we did it in all our workaway experiences. Juliana also worked as a childminder in Ireland, minding children from 6 to 11 years old. We speak English, Portuguese and basic Spanish.

  • Languages spoken

    Portuguese, English and Spanish.

  • Age

    30 & 34

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback