Marushka

From: Switzerland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Denmark, Finland, Iceland, Norway, Sweden

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/11/2018 - 30/06/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi you who is looking at my profile! I'm now in Norway learning about fermented food and self sufficiency and enjoying the firsts signs of spring… planning to go to iceland in april/may
    But first you probably want to read more about me so…
    I've just finished high school and before starting midwife studies I want to discover the world!
    So as the world is way to big for a young student I decided to go north because I like cold weather, snow, large forest and fresh air.
    In switzerland, I live in a lovely valley, outside a little village in an agricultural area. We have cats, chikens and the old horses of my uncle live nearby. My only neighbour is my grandma, I have 3 siblings younger than me and two wonderful parents.
    I grew up in a family who has always taught me to make choices, being independant but also to love and help others so workaway seems the better way to start travelling for me.
    I've been taking courses in a musical school since the age of ten so I like to sing, dance (comtemporary mainly) and play theater. I also like taking photographs, spending time hiking in the valley, skiing, reading poetry, aventure novels and history and in the summer I spend a lot of time in my vegetable garden wich is one of my passion. As I'm sort of a free bird, Traveling as been in my mind for a certain amount of time and now it's time to realise it!
    But this trip is also to meet new people and get to experience life in a different way!!
    So that means Learning more about… culture, farming, permaculture, spirituality which are already subjects that interested me!
    Hope to meeting you soon!!!
    kind regards
    Marushka

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    I'm a joyful, passionate, independant and open minded person.
    I've always worked very hard to do what I wanted and to succeed in my activities.
    My uncle has a ranch and a Raspberry plantation so I've been working there all my summers since the age of 14 and I've been in contact with horses since my younger age even if I can't ride very well. So I'm not afraid of working;)
    In the family, we have always had dogs, mainly german Shepherd, so working with dogs is not a problem.
    At the age of 16 I went to Ireland to do WWOOFING and it was amazing!
    I have done a stage in a day-care center, and I like spending time with childrens but at the same time I really like beeing with elderly people.
    I'm pretty independant and I learn quickly ;)

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Age

    20

  • Nationality

    Switzerland

  • What else ...

    I know I'm Young and I totrally understand people hesitating about having a "teenager" but I promise, I'm independent, love Learning new skills and not afraid to work ;)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback