Philip

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    05/09/2017 - 05/02/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Top Workawayer

  • Description

    at the moment i am in gran canaria!
    (living in my van) do not need accomadation, just like exchanging ecological seeds..sharing healthy food and help you a little bit!
    my dog is with me!
    please read full profile if u want me to help in your place, thanks 🙏🏽
    after years of helping in many different projects, i would slowly settle down again for a while.
    so i am kind of looking for a place (or better to say, i want that place to find me) where i can give and also receive what we need.
    the strongest need is to work with organic matter and creating or being in foodforests. the other basic need is having an iyengar-yoga teacher nearby (can be in the closest town/village) to receive weekly clases!
    right now i am helping a family with their garden projects, and teaching yoga in the village nearby.
    i am a certificated yoga instructor (hatha yoga), but also like different kinds of yoga.
    beside that, i appreciate working with the nature and animals.
    i would like living and comparting in sustainable projects (if its possible), building with any recyclet (palets for example),
    or natural materials. (bioconstruction)
    i had an ecological bananafinca , was living in the tropics and subtropics. at the moment i am living with my dog (pastor garafiano, canary shepherd) in a van.
    before my "farming life" i was more into juggling (working in the traffic light) and playing guitar. i still do and like these thing. but creating, planting, building and being with animals plus living a basic farming life with a healthy lifestyle and daily yoga is my strongest need.
    so if i would come to help in your project, it would need to fit for my dog as well. she is very noble, very lovefull with humans and most other dogs!
    personal growing in community (and if course everyone alone as well)
    by spiritual tools like meditation, yoga or any ancient usefull tools (like from the cultures in southamerica) what could help calming down the mind and living in inner peace, i would like to share.
    also it would be nice if your place is having (or at least trying to have) a little social contact with the local people and (of course) their language!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    teaching yoga
    any kind of farm work
    bioconstruction, animalcaring, cooking...

  • Languages spoken

    english, german, spanish

  • Age

    39

  • Nationality

    world citizen

  • What else ...

    i guess i am living quite healthy. doing yoga, eating (vegeterian if possible organic) healthy food. but i am tollerant and respect other eating habits and lifestyles.
    yoga:
    cause i would like to work more therapeutic in the future, i am looking for places with iyengar-yoga knowledge.

    i like to share kirtans (singing mantras together)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegeterian

Photos

Feedback