Leah & Owen

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Andorra, France, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    21/03/2019 - 30/06/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Owen and Leah :-)
    We have both used workaway before, we fully understand and respect any wishes of the host. We are both down to earth and easy going. We’ve been working long and hard for this year of adventure ;-)
    We have converted an IVECO van into a camper and we are driving from the U.K. through Netherlands, Belgium, France, Switzerland, Andorra to Catalonia and round the coasts of Spain and Portugal.
    Leah has been studying anthropology in California, she has until September before she has to return. She’s a gentle, compassionate and warm hearted, the perfect person to be on this adventure with. In her alone time Leah enjoys reading, skating and surfing, not only does she enjoy surfing but she’s fantastic at it. Leah is a hard worker, and someone to completely rely on. She’s the sunshine on a cloudy day.
    Owen was born and raised in England and currently works in at home living assistance for the elderly. Owen is incredibly kind and patient and always ready to help out with a smile on his face. In his free time he loves to BMX and skateboard, and recently, work on our van that we will be traveling in. He is always positive and understanding as well as passionate about making the world a better place, and the best partner in adventure you could ask for.

  • Type of help

    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    Owen is skilled in home assistance care, first aid, house keeping, landscaping, building, Spanish speaking, bar tending, art, bmx, skateboarding, rugby, football, and home cooking delicious English meals.
    Leah’s skills are lifeguarding, first aid, German speaking, surf instructor, building, anthropology major, art/graphic design, snowboarding, boxing, and home cooking Californian foods.

  • Languages spoken

    English, German, Spanish.

  • Age

    24 & 22

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Penicillin, tea tree, lactose.

    • Special dietary requirements
      Lactose Intolerances.