Oskar & Yannic

  • Germany
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (1)

Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently

    Travelling

    Our next destination:

    Ireland - from Oct 2021 until Mar 2022
    View all
  • Description

    Hi, we are two 18 year old guys from Germany and we are doing Work and Travel in Ireland for half a year.
    We were in Dublin for the first few weeks of our stay and now we also want to visit the beautiful nature that Ireland is so famous for.
    We are both nature lovers and have chosen Ireland for this reason. Our biggest motivation, however, is to improve our English and to gain experience for our future lives. For these goals, you pay a lot of money in the city, so we want to support a host family with our labour to get these experiences for free. We especially want to use this opportunity to get to know the country in its nature and culture.That always includes a bit of adventure and as a normal tourist this is not so easy, so we decided to go this way to really experience life in Ireland.

    We are both very athletic and not afraid of hard work and can take on a variety of tasks, from gardening or field work to dinner preparation or childcare. In any case, we would like to support our host family in any way we can to thank them for the stay and the experience.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Adventure sports
    Team sports
    Winter sports
    Fitness
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Farming
    Gardening
    Animals
    Languages
    DIY & crafts
    Music
    Astronomy
    Cooking & food

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Language practice
    Life at a Farmstay
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Babysitting and creative play
  • More details about your skills

    We worked together on a construction site over the summer so simple manual tasks are no problem. Furthermore, my family has a vineyard and a large garden, so I am also familiar with this work. We can also help in the household and take over tasks such as washing, cooking or repairs. Taking care of the children should not be a challenge either.
    As we are both very sporty and want to stay that way, we are happy to help with physically demanding work in the garden or building. Motivation and stamina are therefore not a problem.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    We want to improve our English and we can teach some basics of German.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    19 & 19

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback