Orlaith & Gabrielle

  • Ireland
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently

    At home

    Our next destination:

    Spain
    View all
  • Description

    I am a 20 year old Irish girl. Studying Human Rights in Ireland. I also study Philosophy and Sociological studies. I have a positive and ambitious outlook on life. Someone who loves to travel and has travelled a lot. I love to experience different cultures and meet new people. I am a friendly person, with a love for music, photography and the outdoors. I have a keen interest in social justice issues and believe the arts is a great way to make a positive impact on this world. Overall I am an easy going, kindhearted person, and someone who likes to create a positive atmosphere with good people:)

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Camping
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Carpentry
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Languages
    Art & design
    Performing arts
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I studied Art, Irish and Sociology. Currently studying Human Rights. I was selected as one of 10 amongst 150 students for the President’s Award of Ireland (Young people’s personal development course). I took a gap year between my studies and worked as a volunteer with a Film Festival. I also worked in a book store. I drive. I have travelled around the world with family and friends to Spain, Italy, the US, France, England etc. I am a keen traveller and open to the adventures of life. I am a human rights activist, hoping to work in the field of social justice and the arts.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Irish: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    We both are English speakers who have grown up with learning and speaking Irish & Spanish. Irish is a beautiful language that is 2,500 years old! we could help you learn a few words and some nice phrases.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    23 & 22

  • What else ...

    Hello!
    We are two University students in Galway Ireland. We are avid travellers and love to meet new people and experience new cultures.

    My name is Órlaith. I study human rights I'm interested in the arts including photography and film. I love the outdoors, I love to swim and see new places. I'm a fluent Irish speaker and I love working on DIY projects.

    My name is Gabrielle. I study nursing and I am passionate about health and wellbeing. I am a qualified Yoga teacher and am open to teaching and learning more about yoga and meditation. I enjoy gardening, creating art, singing, hiking and swimming.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback

Friends

Feedback