Orla

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, Costa Rica, France, Greece, Panama, Sweden

  • ...

    Travel dates

    28/09/2019 - 31/01/2022

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello!
    I have been working in the Fashion Industry since graduating 8 years ago but I am now keen to travel and explore the world! I am keen to use and improve my existing skills whilst learn a whole range of new ones :)
    I love animals, in particular cats (I have 1 of my own- Quinn) and would love to travel and help out on Animal Rescue centres etc or with eco projects- anything that is more involved with animals or back to nature.
    I love to knit and crochet, nature, yoga, running, reading and music.
    I make cards with little crochet animals on, and other crochet pieces which I have taken to various Craft Fairs to sell.
    I used to volunteer on a Saturday with a blind elderly lady- and we would do her food shopping, go to the bank and also go to a cafe and have a chat, we have been in contact during all the lockdowns this year!
    I want to see as much of the world as possible and hopefully improve on my dwindling French and German language skills, whilst hopefully learning some other languages along the way.
    I am ready for adventure in my life and excited at the opportunities out there- being in an office has not satisfied my brain or soul so I am ready to push myself further!
    So far with Workaway I have spent time on an animal sanctuary in Andros, Greece and also on a Yoga Retreat in rural France - both amazing experiences!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    Love animals- good skills with cats and other small animals- have always had cats since I was a child
    Knitting
    Crochet
    Customising clothing
    Painting/basic DIY
    Great organiser
    Cooking and baking
    Patience
    Cleaning
    Gardening
    Hard working
    Computer skills- excel/powerpoint/word/outlook/photoshop etc
    Enthusiastic and positive
    Good listener
    Ready for a challenge!

  • Languages spoken

    German: Beginner
    French: Beginner

  • Age

    33

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Penicillin

    • Special dietary requirements
      Pescatarian

Feedback