Ophelie & Ash

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    08/04/2019 - 07/04/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Ash was born in Mexico and has been living in the U.S. for almost 20 years and Ophelie was born in France and has been living here for 10 years. We enjoy practicing French and Spanish together. Ash graduated with a Geology and Biology degree while Ophelie graduated with an Advertising and Public Relations degree. We met doing farm work for the Chicago Botanic Garden a couple years ago and now we are married! We sold everything back home to live a minimalist lifestyle and begin our USA road trip. We have been on the road for the past 5 months while also working on WWOOFing farms.
    We love hiking and biking.

    We have our own road bikes and also our own transportation (4 wheel drive)

    We love cooking - especially with the bounty of a garden!

    We also have a sweet and mellow 9 year old Corgi travelling with us!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Both of us have experience on teaching farms and usda organic CSA farms. We also have experience on WWOOFing farms doing goat milking, shepherding, taking care of turkeys, rabbits and chickens. We have skills in greenhouse management and maintening a garden/raised beds. We also have orchard pruning skills!
    Ash has carpentry skills as well as bike maintenance skills (he built both of our road bikes from random parts)!
    We can provide references and our resumes if asked!

  • Languages spoken

    French, English, Spanish

  • Age

    23 & 28

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Mostly vegetarian and vegan but also flexible

Photos

Feedback