Jay

From: Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Croatia, Italy

  • ...

    Travel dates

    06/12/2018 - 24/07/2031

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    518

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer
    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello everyone who is reading this :) It's nice to be a part of this awesome community!

    I am Jay and I am a full time traveller and a part time English teacher. I love traveling because learning about cultures first hand is a passion of mine.

    I have been in the marketing business for years and wants to implement what I know into something more meaningful and wholesome.

    I have experience in teaching English (in Colombia and Vietnam) and hostel work (Colombia, Ecuador, Croatia, and Thailand) where I worked as receptionists, pub crawl leader and helped with any tasks necessary.
    I also volunteered on a llama farm with many animals (oxes, camels, sheep, goats, horses, ponies etc.) in Germany.
    I am ready to take on any new challenge you throw at us!
    I decided one day I want to do something that will have an impact instead of just living like a working stiff and here I am.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Eco Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Charity Work
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Ok, I guess the skills are a must jk .. I (Jason) have been working in Sales for roughly 10 years. From door to door to Affiliate marketing and everything in between. You can say I am blessed with the gift of gab, a true extrovert (hence the vlogging).
    I am not just a desk jockey either. I have worked some trades as well. Siding, roofing, drywall, plumbing, carpentry and there is probably more. All in all, I am ready for anything.

    I have been too many workaways all over the world and worked as a teacher, a farm hand, hostel reception and a pub crawl leader!!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Age

    33

  • What else ...

    We can't wait to meet you!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback