Ondrej & Josephine

From: Czech Republic & Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United Kingdom

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi, we are Josephine and Ondrej, a German and a Czech who met in France but are living in England now.

    We signed up because we love traveling (who would expect that haha), but we prefer to discover the places we visit through the eyes of locals.

    We both love sports and nature. We often go cycling, hiking and love camping as well. We spend most of our free time cooking and baking and we are definitely not afraid of gardening, too (it is the Czech national sport anyway :D). Living in a city now, having our own sustainable garden is one of our future dreams.

    We have always been trying to live as sustainably as possible, which is one of the reasons why we have recently turned vegan. We love educating ourselves and finding new ways how to be more sustainable and we hope that joining Workaway will give us new inspiration. We also dedicate part of our free time to fighting food waste, collecting unsold (and unspoiled :D ) food from local supermarkets and redistributing it to the community.

    Last but not least, both working part-time as language lecturers, we also enjoy learning and teaching languages, as well as, talking different languages to each other.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Team sports
    Winter sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Languages
    Drawing & painting

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Josephine has just finished her Master of Education and she is currently giving German and Mathematics lessons online but also already taught at a school. Beforehand she worked for 5 years in an international company in Marketing and Controlling departments while studying for her Bachelor in Business Management.

    Ondrej has just finished his Bachelor´s degree (International Business Management and French) in Newcastle and has now been working as an online English tutor for over a year. He also has other work experience including teaching English in Vietnam, working in a hotel as an entertainer or working as a children swimming coach.

    We are both skilled at cooking and baking and we have some basic experience with gardening which we both enjoy. As we both grew up in the countryside, we do not mind to get our hands dirty and do physically demanding work.

    Most importantly, we signed up to Workaway to acquire new skills and learn new things and we are open to any new experience :)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Czech: Fluent
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    22 & 25

  • What else ...

    From time to time we like a good glass of wine or some craft beer, ideally shared with friends over a game of cards

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      we are vegan but if there are no other options we are ok with vegetarian diet

Photos

Feedback