Oliver

From: New Zealand

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Morocco

  • ...

    Travel dates

    21/01/2019 - 21/04/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello! I am on a journey to see the world, and experience life and culture outside of my home country, New Zealand. I spent six years at University, where I completed my BSc (Hons), Psychology, and my MSc in Neuropsychology. After I graduated, I continued for a few months with the customer service job I had whilst studying to save some money, before leaving to travel. I started off with a two week solo road trip around the beautiful South Island of NZ, and since then I have made my way through the US, Cuba, and Mexico, with Spain as my final (for now) destination.

    I would like to spend as much time as possible in Spain. I am hoping to develop my Spanish, which has been fully self-taught so far, and so is still quite limited. If I can work out a working permit/working visa, then I would eventually like to settle in Spain for a good year or two, at least.

    I am quite active by nature - having always lived close to the beach, I love spending time at the beach and swimming. I enjoy going for walks, and have been for plenty of short hikes around New Zealand, with intentions to tackle some longer, multi-night hikes going forward. I am passionate about my fitness, and would like to be somewhere where I can access a local gym.

    I am starting to develop a passion for photography, and will often be editing photos, or planning hikes and day trips, that might lead to some more photos! Otherwise, I enjoy reading in my downtime, I also play a little piano and guitar, and of course, I love spending time with my friends and family.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I studied Psychology, and Neuropsychology, so I have skills in conducting research, performing statistics, reading research, writing, editing, and all the rest that comes with completing academic work.

    I have lots of experience with customer service, including the supervision of other staff members. I have also been employed as a support worker for an autistic child. I have tutored guitar and high school science. So I have a lot of experience working and interacting with others of all different ages and abilities.

  • Languages spoken

    I have native English fluency. I have been teaching myself Spanish - it is fairly limited, but is often good enough to communicate with Spanish speakers who do not speak English.

  • Age

    25

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      I am allergic to bee stings

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback