Jerome & Olivia

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Bolivia, Chile, Paraguay, Peru

  • ...

    Travel dates

    25/02/2019 - 22/12/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    Hola!
    We're two life lovers that have decided to live our dream: discovering South America by meeting its locals. We're curious to share, to help, to learn, to have fun, to cook, to laugh with locals.
    We used to live in France, close to Germany and Switzerland (Basel) and we decided to quit our jobs to go on this adventure that we've been dreaming of!
    We strongly believe that what makes the best of a trip are actually the people you meet and what you learn from them.
    We'd love to share some time with you :)
    -
    ¡Hola!
    Somos dos amantes de la vida que decidimos vivir nuestro sueño: descubrir Sudamérica con sus locales. Tenemos curiosidad por compartir, ayudar, aprender, divertirse, cocinar, reír!
    Vivimos en Francia, cerca de Alemania y Suiza (Basilea) y decidimos renunciar a nuestros trabajos para empezar esta aventura de la que hemos estado soñando.
    Creemos que lo mejor de un viaje sea en realidad la gente que conoces y lo que aprendes de ellos.
    Nos encantaría ayudar a usted :)

    Olivia:
    I'm a French girl that loves traveling and meeting new people.
    Always eager to discover new places, I like to explore a city through the eyes of locals. I left my lovely city of La Rochelle (France) when I was 17 to take a plane that brought me in the middle of Taipei (Taiwan). I spent a year there, living the best experiences of my life and meeting amazing new people that still today are a part of my life. This early expatriation taught me what I wanted to do in life: keep travelling, sharing with locals and work in an international environment.
    I then worked in Switzerland for 3 years (time flies so fast), and I was living in France at the border. I have lived in Barcelona (super amazing times, sun and sangria everyday), then I moved to Helsinki (even better than Barcelona, Molkki and snow everyday!) and then moved to Saint-Louis, France.
    After 3 years of having a lot of fun in my job and with my colleagues, I figured it was time to live my dream and discover South America, during more or less a year: we'll see what life brings us then!
    When Jerome and I discussed this trip, it became obvious that we were going on this adventure together, sharing this incredible experience with the one we love.
    We'd love to help you in any way and discover South America through your life :)
    Hasta luego!
    Oli
    Jérome:
    I was born in Alsace, a region of France very close to Germany and Switzerland, where the French, Swiss and German cultures are mixed up on a daily basis.
    I've always been curious about the world, about everything that was surrounding me, even as a child, always asking "why?". I try to enjoy every day as it comes, and make the best of it.
    After my studies in Engineering, I worked in the Research and Innovation section of the automotive industry, and decided to take a break from it to travel to South America. Because Oli and I wanted to live this journey together, but also because I personally felt that the time had come, that there is a lot about the world that I want to discover, and the best way to learn from it, is to live it.
    I had the chance to live in Ireland for 6 months, enjoying the Irish Pubs and the beautiful landscapes. I also traveled to South Africa and Sri Lanka, two trips that blew my mind away and made me want to keep traveling and meeting people from all parts of the world. Getting out of my comfort zone wasn't always easy but it gave me memories for a lifetime.
    We would like this trip not only to be a discovery for us, but also to sustain locals by participating in various projects. We're hard workers, so, let us know if we can help you :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Gardening
    Teaching Languages (French, English)
    Cooking
    Building
    Farming
    Cleaning
    General Maintenance
    Marketing & Sales
    Mechanical Engineering
    International Logistics
    Having fun and helping in any ways :)

  • Languages spoken

    English, Spanish, French

  • Age

    26 & 25

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      None

Feedback