Ricardo

From: Portugal

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    China, East Timor, India, Japan, Macau, Mongolia, Pakistan, Saudi Arabia, South Korea, Sri Lanka ... more

  • ...

    Travel dates

    09/01/2018 - 31/12/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Top Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I´m a man inlove with nature and adventure, very simple and always looking for healthy condition. Physical education teacher, who worked with all of ages. I lived in very different cities in Portugal and two in Brazil. I don´t have difficulties adapting to other places. I´m proactive and i consider myself fit to work with something related to fitness, track, running and recreational activities. Traveling with workaway I did gardening, painting, building, cleaning, horsefarmer, farmer, cooking and many stuffs in hostels! Furthermore i want to help in what for required as a workawayer.
    Friendly and easy going are qualities that help me in my relationship with others. Just one more thing about me, i love cooking!!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Language practice

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
  • More details about your skills

    Ricardo is proactive, good cook, happy, healthy, sportsman and i consider myself as a good trainer! I like to be perfectionist in everything i do!!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent

  • Age

    35

  • Nationality

    Portuguese

  • What else ...

    Ricardo
    I was boy scout by 14 years and I live alone since my 18 years old. I decided to travel with "workaway" to be myself and live a dream.
    I want to forget the television and social networks and live every single country, taking advantage of "workaway" and friendship established in this trip. Im also running half marathons in all the country's (more than 10, already).
    After a while, i realized that my trip is more about people than any other thing...

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback