Avi

From: Israel

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Montenegro

  • ...

    Travel dates

    07/01/2020 - 31/01/2021

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello, I am Abraham... or "Avi" :)

    Some of my skills, in short:
    - Guitar teacher & Drummer
    - Aikido and self defense for Kids/Women
    - Mental coaching
    - Webdesign & Graphic design

    ------------------
    I was a private guitar teacher for 8 years, teaching kids and adults.

    I've also worked with children in educational systems and after school programs, and at times teaching martial arts (as my teacher's assistant). I consider it a privilege teaching kids and a most important one.
    Deeply into martial arts/movement, Aikido and other Japanese traditional arts.

    In the past 4 years I've also been providing coaching for teenagers and young adults - guidance and support to focus in life goals, and becoming self-confident.

    Some other interests of mine: Languages / Nutrition / Movment / Herbal medicine

    One of my strongest beliefs is "Be the change you wish to see in the world" :)

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay

    Some knowledge of:  

    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Charity Work

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    - Music (guitar/drums teacher)
    - Coaching
    - Self defense & Martial arts
    - Webdesign
    - Graphic design

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Hebrew: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    French: Beginner
    Russian: Beginner

  • Age

    33

  • What else ...

    I'm an ok cook, really good at making tasty and healthy quick snacks, raw cakes/deserts etc.
    Quick learner, so I've been told :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback