Nadia

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Japan, Netherlands

  • ...

    Travel dates

    18/04/2019 - 20/09/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi! My name is Nadia. I am currently on a gap year and I completed my A-Level exams last year. Since September, I have been working as a piano accompanist for ballet classes, working at a dog grooming parlour but also worked for a short period of time as a waitress.
    I would now like to travel for the rest of my gap year before starting university to meet other people, experience different things and have fun! I am very positive and always open to trying something new.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice

  • What skills do you have?

    I have had plenty of experience with animals(e.g. farm work, stables, practice, zoo etc.) as I am hoping to become a veterinarian. I am hard-working and excited to learn as much as possible during my travels.
    I have been playing the piano for over ten years and I have given performances regularly
    I also have experience with young children through looking after my younger siblings and babysitting

  • Languages spoken

    English, basic Japanese and Dutch

  • Age

    19

  • What else ...

    I am half Japanese and half Dutch but I can only speak the basics of both languages. Therefore, I am eager to learn and improve my Dutch and Japanese during my gap year!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Photos

Feedback