Alexandre & Hector

From: France & Mexico

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada, Mexico

  • ...

    Travel dates

    14/09/2018 - 31/10/2020

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi workaway community,
    We're Alexandre and Hector. We’ll offer you a melting-pop set menu of the day :
    Mexican and French Combo, we’ll show you below how seasoned yours as your desire.
    We’re both travelling and discovering Canada and probably beyond.
    We are looking for our first workaway experience in experimenting new way of working, thinking.... ! We are full of enthusiasm and dynamism about learning different things, discovering new way of life and sharing new experiences with local peoples.
    We are at this moment at Vancouver area but we need to escape and explore the countryside, wilderness and the real wildlife of this wonderful Country.
    We both have traveled in different continents, met foreign civilisations, cultures and live far away from our routine and confort to break our habits, ( Brazil, Belice, Mexico, Alaska, Spain, Italy, Holland, Indonesia ) and it’s just the begining 🙂. We always travel in young hostel, b&b or counchsurfing.
    We're both interested in helping with any kind of projects. We love to cook together and with other people to learn new recipes and dishs.
    We are complementary guys, the Hector Mexican taco has this touch of folly and creativity ( hobbies for photography ) when the Frenchy Alex baguette looks more quiet and reasoned ( be careful of the apparence ).
    We both are sportive and love outdoor activity , hiking, skiing, snowshoes, swimming, kayaking... Hector used to play badminton for the professional national Mexico team and Alex used to play soccer and has already run a marathon ( special french marathon... let him explain your latter ).
    We're interested to learn more about farming, we're also interested by construction and building project, Alex has restored his own flat in French and Hector has helped to restore the Mexican family’s house and worked with an Iranian Muralist painter here in Canada.
    We love animals, we also plan to adopt our own dog, Hector had two dogs companion when he was younger and Alex had a cat in France, we are so interested to live with animals and learn different dogs technical training.
    We're not afraid to work hard as we both have experience living with no running water, We know how to adapt to that. We are both open minded and easygoing peoples and know how to adapt ourself to new and different situations.
    To know a little more about us:
    We both love nature and mountains and discover amazing secret hikes, good discussions with a coffee, a glass of beer or good wine, photography, movies, worldly musics. It's always more fun to build or cook something than to buy it!
    Hector : I studied dentistary in Mexico and have been to a first nation village in Mexico during my studies, to bring them teeth help that they need. It's always a pleasure for me to share about all that amazing experience. I'm happy to offer my time and skills with children or in a family.
    Alexandre is a business banker in France, the need to change his way of life over there, bring to his live a breath of fresh air and to doesn’t have any regrets, make him very motived and involved to learn more and more.
    He also loves to collect and share anectdotes and stories about all the places he travels.
    Hope that you have enjoyed our special menu and we expected to be a part of your projects.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    I think we 're happy to help with any kind of project

  • Languages spoken

    French, Spanish and English

  • Age

    30 & 29

  • Nationality

    French and Mexican

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Special good mood diet

Feedback