Matt & Elizabeth

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Bolivia, Ecuador, Peru

  • ...

    Travel dates

    03/10/2018 - 06/06/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    We are a couple in our 30's who are currently travelling through South America.
    We absolutely thrive on meeting new people and exploring new places. We have been very fortunate to travel throughout the world together.
    By profession Matty is a paediatric nurse and works tirelessly to care for sick children in our home country of England. Matty is very hardworking and has a very strict work ethic. The only thing he cares for more than children is animals - particularly dogs.
    I (Lizzie) am a child protection social worker in England. A role that is very challenging but has allowed me to do the thing I love the most... travel. Like Matty I am hardworking and love animals. I would also describe myself as outgoing and friendly.
    We both love to watch live music, I will often be found on the dancefloor whilst Matty holds the purse! Matty is very much a typical Brit in respect of his love for football (soccer - whatever!). If you love the 'beautiful game' he will talk to you for hours, if you actually have a ball for a kick about you will be friends for life!

    We have very flexible travel plans and are looking for new places to visit for around 2-4 weeks at a time. Although if we fall in love with a place we would likely want to stay for longer!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Matty is a highly skilled and experienced nurse - and is therefore very, very handy to have around. He is also very practical in terms of fixing things and coming to logical solutions when problems arise.
    We both have TEFL certificates and are able to teach English. I taught English as a second language in Taiwan for a year so am able to support anyone who wants to brush up on their English!
    I would consider us both to have a very common sense approach to everything we do.
    We have also both worked as managers in various bars and restaurants prior to and during our studies, therefore we have a great deal of hospitality experience.

    We now have professions that require 'people skills', patience and hard work - very little phases us anymore and we cope very well under pressure!

  • Languages spoken

    English, basic Spanish

  • Age

    39 & 33

  • Nationality

    British

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      None

Photos

Feedback