Lauren

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Egypt, India, Jordan, Turkey

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/07/2019 - 30/09/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

Watch my profile video


  • Description

    Hi, my name is Lauren. I'm from the West coast of the USA, Oregon, and California. I have been traveling for the past year on a long dreamed of world-travel adventure. This has been made possible by volunteering my skills and lending an extra set of hands, on various projects. I have thus far helped in hostels with receptionist duties, dining room service, and housekeeping. Provided assistance with caring for children, happily volunteered at schools and with programs teaching English in Morocco, Poland, Romania, and the Czech Republic. I have had the pleasure to help with DIY projects, painting rooms, furniture and helping to decorate spaces.
    I am honest, easy-going, like to have fun, intrigued by the world and its history, respectful of people and their things.
    My graduate university and work experience are in the field of business.
    I enjoy nature and outdoor projects. I am also really good at organizing things. With service work, give me your list or your expectation(s) and feel confident I will achieve the desired results.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Native English language speaker, Pet care, Childcare, General household DIY maintenance, organizing, common sense and the willingness to learn more :)

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Nationality

    American

  • What else ...

    Traveling has provided numerous lessons which constantly add to my skill set therefore please ask questions. We can arrange introductions on Skype or use the app "WhatsApp" to video chat. If there is another platform you use to communicate please advise.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Its not everyday I ride a dromedary
Canada's world famous gardens
Chefchaouen Morocco
Meteora Monastery, Northern Greece

Feedback