Nohelani & Nicholas

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Denmark, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/10/2019 - 30/11/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    We are an adventurous little family (us + dog) who just want to absorb experiences and meet great people. Nic is a cook by profession, great with kids and outdoor work. I (Nohelani) work in marketing and event planning, doing occasional videography and video editing. I love animals and have been a vegetarian (who sometimes eats fish if necessary) for about 7 years but my partner Nic will eat whatever.
    We both love yoga, hiking, and spending quality time with our dog Olive and new friends.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Nohelani: Years of customer service experience, yoga, video work like editing etc., writing, cleaning, water sports (SUP, Kayak), animal care, organization, clerical work
    Nic: Cooking, construction work, roofing, general labor, animal care, child care

  • Languages spoken

    English, Spanish

  • Age

    29 & 27

  • Nationality

    USA

  • What else ...

    We'd like to find communities to help out with cooking so Nic can sharpen his cooking skills and learn recipes from around the world. Any family with kids will love our little dog Olive and she's fit right in at the workaways she's done so far. I work from home so I take a few hours a day on my computer to do my paid job but the hours are very flexible.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      nope

    • Special dietary requirements
      I don't eat meat. Fish OK

Photos

Feedback