Noemi

  • Italy
  • Login to see last activity

Friends (9)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

    My next destination:

    Chicago, IL, United States - from Apr 2022 until May 2022
    View all
  • Description

    Hello! I’m Noemi, an 19-year-old Italian girl who has just finished High School and wants to discover the world by travelling and getting to know other cultures.
    I’ve always loved foreign languages, that is why I attended a language High School where I studied English, French and Spanish. I am especially fluent in English, as a matter of fact last winter I took the IELTS test and got an 8 out of 9!
    Thanks to my parents I had the chance to travel a bit around the world, for example I have visited many cities in Europe and some in the United States. Travelling has always been my main source of happiness, paradoxically when I am in a foreign country I feel at home.
    This is why I have decided to go on a gap year around the world to, especially, learn how to adjust to changes more easily and quickly and experience the real world first hand after having spent my whole life in the same little town living with my parents and having the same friends. For the past few years, I felt trapped and like I was wasting my life, so I promised myself that I would do anything to stop this feeling as soon as I was free to choose what to do with my life. And that is what I am doing right now!

  • Interests

    Languages
    Movies & TV
    Music
    Photography
    LGBTQ
    Politics / Social justice
    Culture
    Events & social
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    Life at a Farmstay
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Helping around the house
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I’m an ambitious, determined and stubborn person, I do anything in my power to achieve a certain goal I set my mind to. This extends to learning new skills, at first I will need someone to guide me but as soon as I learn how to do something, which will probably be in a short period of time since I am a fast-learner, I can become a leader and take initiative on my own.
    I am very good with children, I love playing and being around them. My aunts and uncles have always trusted me in taking care of my little cousins, even when I was still a little girl myself. Furthermore, two summers ago I worked as a assistant to English-mother-tongue teachers in a Summer Camp with children from 6 to 11 years old. From this experience I learnt how to better communicate with English-speaking people, to work as an interpreter between Italian children and English adults and, of course, how to get the children to listen to me and to gain their respect while creating a strong and loving bond with them.
    In summer 2019, I went to Cape Town, South Africa on a 3-weeks study and work trip with an Italian group of teenagers. I would work in a kindergarten as an assistant to the teacher in the morning, study English in a language school in the afternoon and visit the city for the rest of the day. During this experience, I improved my English skills by speaking English with the teachers, the kids and the locals and my children skills by helping the teacher with daily tasks, such as feeding them, teaching them new words and reading to them.
    I also have a bit of experience with goats, since my cousin has recently bought two baby goats and I immediately started taking care of them daily after falling in love with them! This is when I discovered this hidden affection towards animals, which is why I would love to work on a farm and learn how to look after them (except for cats! I’m allergic to them).

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    French: Intermediate

  • Age

    20

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Cats

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Friends

Photos

Feedback

This Workwayer has not received any feedback yet.