Noemi

From: Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Costa Rica, Mexico, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    24/02/2020 - 30/06/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    651

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    WARNING!!! ONLY POSITIVE VIBES HERE!!! Pura vida style :)
    Hi there! I'm Noemi, a go with the flow spirit from Italy. My motto is: life is a journey, not a destination.
    I am a keen traveler, always eager to explore, to face new experiences and connect with people.
    My great passions are foreign languages, playing with children, photography, skating, taking care of animals, reading, writing, and dancing...for sure there's something more I do still find out!
    My life took a turn when I decided to start volunteering and helping others. That's why over the years I moved around the globe, sharing my bits of knowledge and abilities, as well as to learn from people, in addition to working. I landed then in Australia, UAE, Spain, USA, Thailand, Brazil, Kenya, Colombia. In particular in Kenya I taught English and Spanish at different primary and secondary schools, cooperating with some local NGOs.
    When I explore I get deeply into cultures and traditions, studying the story of the country I'm visiting, staying in touch with locals who can instruct me about the customs and make me aware of real daily life.
    I really love to share my time with people and do whatever I can to make others feel well and fulfilled.
    It's very easy to get along well with me...just smile and be honest!
    Currently, I'm learning to play the tambourine...the next challenge will be becoming a pro in a Latin dance!
    I can't wait to start my new adventure and being part of some exciting formative projects.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Languages teaching; customer relations, team player, sales, problem-solving and multi-tasking.
    Specialties: working with horses; photography; reception and tourism activities; business administration; web writing; gardening; general maintenance; housekeeping.

  • Languages spoken

    Italian;English; Spanish; Portuguese

  • Age

    34

  • Nationality

    Italian

  • What else ...

    My studies are in business administration and foreign languages.
    ABOUT THE TEACHING JOB:
    I am a TEFL/TESOL certified teacher and I have been teaching English for 7 years now. I did start tutoring high school and college students, then adult learners. Later on I collaborated with a company organizing language classes for children aged 5-12 and also started to teach online occasionally. By the end of 2016 I began to teach Italian (I did collaborate with a community center for foreigners) and Spanish, especially conversational.
    Over the last two years, I extended my service to professional and corporative learners; I had taught at export companies and cooperated with an agency providing education support.
    For nearly 2 years I've been collaborating with a European company as an online Language Trainer.
    ABOUT THE VOLUNTEER ACTIVITIES:
    As a volunteer, in 2017 I taught English and Spanish by different primary and secondary schools in Nairobi, Mombasa and a remote village (Kenya). As well as I did volunteer at a small nature reserve and a hostel in Brazil earlier.
    In 2016 I took part in an eco-tourism project sponsored by the European Union. On this occasion, I worked in a Spanish ranch, where I learned to take care of horses, helped out in general maintenance and in leading group horseback ridings.
    At home, in Italy, I volunteer at a cats' shelter and recovery center, and occasionally I cooperate during the food drive events.
    TOURISM AND LEISURE BACKGROUND:
    I have got a broad-based experience in the tourism and leisure industry at hotels, farmhouses, and tour operators on the following roles: customer service, reception, bookings, guest relations, tour leading and back-office. As well as I organized different leisure activities/events for guests.
    Plus I'm experienced in manual works, such as gardening, housekeeping, painting.
    MY WORKAWAY EXPERIENCE:
    Between 2018 and 2019 I worked as a workawayer and, as an official English Teacher subsequently, at an academy in Colombia (look for me...I'm in one of the main pictures on their website homepage: laans.net)!
    OTHER WORK EXPERIENCES:
    - Check-in Agent at Milan Malpensa airport
    - Product Advisor in the Insurance sector
    - Call center clerk
    - Shop Assistant
    - Make-up Artist
    - Factory Worker
    - Administrative Employee in the health sector In Switzerland
    - Waitress in bars, restaurants and catering services
    - Housekeeper/Cleaner in houses, tourist facilities and offices

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback