Noé

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Croatia, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Montenegro, Portugal, Serbia, Spain, Switzerland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    04/06/2019 - 31/08/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello,

    I'm Noé, a 24 years old French guy. I just finished my engineering studies and I'm wondering what can I do now : find a job and follow the written path or take my bag, go discover the world by my own, meet new people and cultures and live thousand of unforgettable experiences ?
    I definitely choose the second one !


    Why I'm here :

    After a 6 months trip in Argentina and Bolivia, hitchhiking all around the country, meeting 10 news people a day and trying to find a place to put my tent to sleep (when I hadn't the chance to be hosted by someone) :
    I really discovered my taste for travels and adventures. Now I want to experience something new : help with my hands to build and eco-project and have the time to really meet my host.
    One of my dream is to create from nothing an eco-project with friends or loved-ones but I'm not yet ready to go on this adventure. So, volunteering is a way for me to confirm my wish and to learn from you.


    How can I help ?

    I have the chance to have a handyman father and an old house, so I already know some basics on DIY : painting walls, basic renovation (shutters, furniture...), lay a floor, put a house siding, build a wood shelter, install a pipe, build a straw-bale wall...
    More than anything, I want to learn new techniques of eco-construction and permaculture and learn from your experiences and advice.

    I'm also a cooker : not sure I'm a good cooker but I really love to cook, especially when it's for other, so I'll be happy to help you with the kitchen !

    I'm a sportsman, so I'm not afraid of carrying heavy stuff, using my hand and working under the sun (or the snow, depends on where I got). I like manual labor, so I could help you for gardening, cooking, renovating, building... As long as I can exchange, laugh or cry with you and other Workawayers !


    What else ?

    I speak French, English and Spanish but I'm ready to learn another language with you (Portuguese could be nice !).
    I enjoy hiking so if your place is near mountains it's great and if it's near a beach or a lake it's even better !


    Feel free to ask me anything if needed, I'm hoping to see you soon ! :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house

  • What skills do you have?

    DIY and building : painting, building walls and shelters, digging foundations, making concrete slab, installation of external cladding, wood construction, laying wooden flooring...
    Cooking
    Gardening
    Cleaning

  • Languages spoken

    French, English, Spanish

  • Age

    24

  • What else ...

    I really like sports of all kind : climbing, handball, badminton, running, kayaking...

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      I don't eat meat

Photos

Feedback