Rachel & Noam

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, Denmark, New Zealand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    17/08/2019 - 30/06/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello !

    We're a French couple currently studying in France. We're studying agronomy and environment (Rachel), environmental physics (Noam) and we're willing to do manual work and acquire concrete experience, to put our studies in perspective. In this way we hope to be able to find a job that is both meaningful for us and respectful towards the environment.

    We spent 7 months travelling in Oceania and South Asia during our gap year (2019-2020), discovering new cultures and ways of living that respect the environment (permaculture projects, eco-building, cooking, DIY...).

    We're outgoing, very respectful, openminded and light-hearted aswell !

    We're fond of music (rock, jazz, blues, folk, funk,.. and we can play the drums and the guitar), cinema (A.Kurosawa, W. Anderson, W.Allen, G.Van Sant,...) and Miyazaki's, food and its cooking, good beer, sports, outdoor activities such as hiking or canoeing ! We're also beginners willing to improve at surfing, sailing, gardening, and more generally we'd love to learn anything you can teach us !

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Basic gardening and building experience
    Computer litterate and able to explain
    Teaching in science (physics, maths, biology, computing) or languages (French, English, German)
    Music practice (drums and guitar, we can play or teach)
    Cooking (French dishes, as well as vegetarian world meals and cakes)
    Babysitting and communicating with children of any age
    Environmental advisement in daily life
    Farming experience

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Age

    23 & 22

  • Nationality

    France

  • What else ...

    Please don't hesitate to ask us any question you may have !

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegetarian as far as possible

Photos

Feedback