Magdalena & Bastian

  • Denmark
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently

    At home

    Our next destination:

    France
    View all
  • Description

    Hello! My name is Magda, I'm a danish girl with a polish family. I love the outdoors, hiking, camping and beeing surrounded by nature. I am a creative soul, I play music (guitar), sing, I love all movement,
    especially dance, acroyoga, yoga, slackline. I like to read books and have deep talks about anything from emotions to how we should transform society.

    I have travelled, volunteered and workawayed across Asia, building mudhouses in Malaysia and Thailand, working on permaculture projects in New Zealand, Australia and Scotland and trailbuilding in Russia, hostels in the Canary Islands and self-sufficient farms in France. I can do all kinds of work, I love cooking and working with earth especially. I am looking for nice workaway experiences, meeting people, and creating lasting bonds.

    In my everyday life, I live in Copenhagen, Denmark and study Environmental Engineering at the Danish Techical University (DTU). I am very passionate about sustainability and I try to center my professional life around the transition of food systems to be more sustainable. This perfectly combines my interests in cooking, gastronomy, nature, working with land, agriculture, plants and sustainability. I have a lot of knowledge on sustainability from an engineering perspective, and I could for instance help you in quantifying your Carbon-footprint or make a sustainable choice.

    Hello - I'm Bastian.

    I'm a professional danish wedding photographer and a tech/computer-wizard, who can help you with any technical/IT issues you might have or if you would like some nice pictures/video taken or maybe create a website or YouTube channel.

    I also like to workout in fitness or with heavy duty work. A particular interest of mine is cutting down trees with axes.

    In the daily life I'm also a student at DTU, where I study Applied Mathematics and Technology.

  • Interests

    Beach
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Hiking
    Farming
    Gardening
    Languages
    Writing
    Movies & TV
    Videography
    Photography
    Technology
    Self development
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Playing music, gardening, cooking, having fun, dancing. Volunteer experience on different eco-projects around the world, photography, anything tech related, investing

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Danish: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Polish: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    German: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    Very interested in learning new language. Italian is a beautiful language that we wish to get more knowledge of. I can teach you French, polish, danish or English. We have some knowledge of spanish and German.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    23 & 22

  • Nationality

    Danish

  • What else ...

    Passion and hobbies:
    Bastian: Photography, chess, computer, stocks and investing, fitness
    Magda: Guitar, dancing, literature, debating, cooking

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback