Ninja

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Belgium

  • ...

    Travel dates

    17/08/2020 - 26/09/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I am Ninja from Germany :) Although I had a quite urban lifestyle in Germany till now, I consider myself a big animal lover, I love being in nature and try to spend as most as possible of my time in the mountains and the beautiful german forests. I quit my job as a social worker and I since april 2019 am travelling now :)

    My experencies as a volunteer so far: I have been wwoofing in the year 2010 during 2 weeks in Mongolia (gardening and painting) and in the year 2012 1 week in Germany (harvesting vegetables and fruits, preparing chutneys and juices and selling on the market). I also have been working as a volunteer in 2017 during 3 weeks in Australia (mostly gardening and maintenance), 2 weeks in New Zealand (ecocamping maintenance), 1 month in Colombia (animal sanctuary for cats and dogs from the street) and 2 weeks in Bolivia in a agroforestry-project.
    In 2019 I had a first volunteer-experience in a hostel in Kosovo and on a campsite in Albania, both for 2 weeks. After that I did organic farming in turkey for a month and spent a bit more then 2 weeks on a georgian tea farm.

    I am interested in learning everything about organic gardening, because I would like to have my own organic garden in a future. I would be very happy to get to know local people and their ways of life - I would be pleased to support you in your daily activities like gardening, animal-care, painting, cleaning, cooking... and I am happy and eager to learn any kind of new stuff!

    As a future-volunteer I can imagine as well to teach english or spanish or to work in social projects as I did during years in Germany (I worked with unaccompanied minor refugees).

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    language skills

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Intermediate

  • Age

    34

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      gluten

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegetarian

Photos

Feedback