Ninajen

  • Finland
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Explorer
Facebook verified

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

    Activities i am interested in:

    Traveling, nature, hiking, horses, healthy lifestyle, psychology, personal development/spiritual growth

    My next destination:

    Catalunya, Spain - from Sep 2022 until Dec 2022
    View all
  • Description

    I would like to gain experiences from different ways of living and learn new skills while I could help doing something meaningful. I've been a passionate about traveling for some years, but here and now I feel I would like to try something different than just traveling for a "traditional" holiday and gain more authentic experiences, learn about cultures, languages and find deeper connections and purpose that I haven't managed to find this superficial 9-17 rat race.

    Nature is is a source of happiness for me and I love hiking and exploring nature wonders. Healthy lifestyle that includes balanced diet and being active are basic elements of my everyday life. I like reading about psychology, spirituality and personal development and talk about topics around it. I love deep and meaningful conversations.

    At the end of 2021 I rediscovered my passion for horses after 20+ years of quitting this hobby. Being around and taking care of these amazing creatures brings me so much joy. I would like to learn more about natural horsemanship and groundwork to be able to handle horses they way they deserve. I like animals in general and I have interest learning to take care of other species as well, not just horses. Sustainable and self-sufficient living/farming/ecovillages/communities are something I'm interested as well and want to learn. I don't feel like this "normal" way of living is for me and I would like to see how living and working in a ecovillage or grid-of community would be.


    *Plans for the autumn 2022: Looking for a host and like-minded travelers

    At the end of September 2022, I’m planning to leave my country for a while, probably first going to Spain and maybe later to Latin America. I would like to do volunteering for longer periods, from 1-6 months or maybe even longer, if things work out well. I’m going to apply for studies, that are possible to do online and if I get accepted, I could work about 15 hours/ week and study the rest of the time. Therefore I would need a decent internet connection and space to study online. I can also use my mobile data, if the coverage is good. Work schedule can be flexible, since mainly the studies are not tied in any specific hours, but I need to invest time on it.

    Mainly I’m interested to do physical work on a farm or a place, close to the nature, with animals, preferably horses. I’m eager to learn more about self-sustainability, farming gardening, animals and different kinds ways of living. I recently did my 1st volunteering in Catalonia, where I spend 8 weeks working on a small farm, where I worked with horses as well.

    I’m hoping to have volunteering experiences, that combines doing meaningful work and find connections with people and be part of the community/family, I’m working with.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Farming
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Writing
    Books
    Photography
    Culture
    History

    show more
  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Finnish: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I would like to learn Spanish and improve my English. I can teach some English and Finnish as well :)

    Find a language buddy

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    General Maintenance
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Languages
  • More details about your skills

    I have experience about horses and pets, help around home. I'm eager to learn more about gardening and sustainable/self-sufficient farming, permaculture, DIY and general maintenance.

    I have a lot of experience about customer service. Currently I'm working as a pharmacy technician, but I don't see this as my long term profession. I have also worked in a grocery store and in a restaurant.

    As a employee I'm very conscientious, punctual, flexible and willing to learn. I'm in good physical condition and prefer doing physical jobs to keep my self in shape.

  • Age

    37

  • What else ...

    I'm somewhat introvert, but once I'm comfortable around someone, I'm very outgoing. I love sarcasm and black humor :)

    Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/nixuu_travels/

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I prefer healthy and balanced diet

Friends

Photos

Feedback