Sandra

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Italy

  • ...

    Travel dates

    26/03/2018 - 11/05/2018

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    814

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    My name is Sandra, I am 28 years old and from Germany. I like to travel a lot and get to know different cultures. After having been on Workaway-projects in Indonesia, Argentinia and Chile so far, I am now looking for a possibility to work in an eco-project in Italy. I am very uncomplicated and open-minded - and looking forward to a wonderful time in an interesting project.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    I finished my Bachelor's degree in translation and interpretation for English and French and my Master's degree in business journalism. For the last years I have been working for a German newspaper, with a several-months-break to travel to Asia and South America.

    I already have gathered some Workaway experience as an English teacher in several Indonesian schools, therefore I speak a little of Bahasa Indonesia (if that could be of any help). In Argentina and Chile I have been working in several eco-building projects, constructing clay-houses, super-adobes, earthships, drainage systems, etc. I have a good knowledge of Spanish and am fluent in Italian.

    As I am working in a newsroom in front of a computer, I love spending my holidays outside, doing physical work, getting to know new people and cultures. I am especially interested in eco-projects where I can learn more about renewable forms of energy, self-sustainable buildings, etc. But I also enjoy helping on farms or in schools.
    My grandfather used to work as a carpenter and taught me some basic skills. So I hope to be of help in building, painting, etc.

  • Languages spoken

    English, French, German, Spanish, Italian, Bahasa Indonesia

  • Age

    29

  • Nationality

    German

  • What else ...

    I am very open-minded and interested in different cultures. Instead of being a tourist I want to get to know typical ways of life in many different places on our beautiful planet. I really enjoy learning and practising new languages and I am looking forward to getting in touch with locals who will introduce me to their daily lives and their cultures.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I prefer vegetarian meals but am also open to try traditional meat dishes as long as I know that the animals had a good life and didn't get any medication.

Photos

Feedback