Noah & Nina

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Italy, Spain, Turkey

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/02/2017 - 15/12/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Profile is connected to:

  • Description

    Dear hosts,
    we are two open-minded friends from Southern Germany who appreciate good sense of humour, inspiring conversations, words and thoughts and are passionate about food, wine and all kinds of other aesthetic enjoyments. The both of us finish our studies this year and as the last four years of our daily life at university demanded exclusively headwork, we seek for some more balance by doing activities that require more handwork. Not only since dealing with ecological and justice issues through our studies, the ideas of permaculture, ecological farming and sustainable ways of living and working caught our interest.
    We are enthusiastic about the idea of bringing people from different cultures together to exchange languages, lifestyles and practical skills and therefore we would like to get to know and support more projects in the near future. So maybe one day, thanks to the experience we gained, we will be able to set up a project ourselves to pass on the workaway spirit ;)

    Hope to meet you soon and spend a memorable time together!
    Best wishes, Nina and Noah

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    Through our involvement in a community garden, we have some experience in gardening, but only in basic things. We both like to cook and are not inexperienced in handcrafting, although we can still learn a lot - but in general: we are open to (almost) all kinds of work and we're quick learners ;)

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Intermediate
    Italian: Intermediate

  • Age

    23 & 24

  • Nationality

    German

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      We are both vegetarian

Photos

Feedback