Nina

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    12/11/2014 - 02/11/2017

  • Badges


  • Description

    Hello my name is Nina.

    I have worked and volunteered in a variety of roles across Europe, Australia and New Zealand. Positions have included Early Years Educator,English Language teacher, reception, maintenance, housekeeping and animal care.

    The past few years I have been committed to my own personal development; travelling, learning and taking part in various volunteer schemes as well as working as a ski instructor in Austria.

    My most recent workaway was spent looking after a house and two unruley golden retrievers. I also have volunteered for dog rescue organisations and worked on a ranch and country club in Australia. I have experience in holiday accommodation, camp grounds and hostels.

    Currently I am living in innsbruck where I have just finished the winter season and am looking forward to the summer and a new destination.

    I have come to value the importance of working in a friendly and positive environment and am hoping to share, learn more and experience more of the world.

    My hobbies and interests include being outdoors, skiing and music. I am a fun loving and easy going person that can be relied upon at all times.

    Nina (33 years, from the UK)

    Unfortunately I have a negative feedback on here, I left a workaway after a few days as it did not feel right for me. unfortunately the host did not accept my explanation and was not very understanding.
    I hope I will not be judged on this, please ask me any questions and I have plenty of positive references if you need!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have experience working in international childcare, and as a receptionist at many busy resorts and backpackers. I am fit and active and am passionate about animal welfare. I have worked with animals, including horses in Australia and rescue dogs in New Zealand. I enjoy being outdoors am reliable freindly, hard working and indpendant.

  • Age

    33

  • Nationality

    British

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback