Nina Maria

  • Austria
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

  • Description

    Hi, I am Nina.
    I am here on Workaway to experience different ways to live, to think, different perspectives on the world. I am looking to expand my horizons and strive to be a mindful person, train empathy and appreciate life. Often in my life, I have found that I am limiting myself due to my perceptions of the world and myself. I am looking to challenge that!

    To me, Workaway is an opportunity of exchange in which both sides have a lot to offer, of culture and language and work, effort and time.

    As a visitor in someone's home, I can respect a person's space and need for distance, but I love to get to know people and will be happy to be social and go for activities together, be it a hike, getting to know the area and its sights or have an evening of card games or music. :) I may sometimes need a moment to "warm up", but I appreciate social time and draw energy from positive encounters. I also really appreciate direct communication.

    Two of my key values are mindfulness (eg. mindfulness practice through meditation) and sustainability (ecological, social etc.).

    You can find information about my skills below. And if you have any more questions about me and my skills that are not answered in my profile, please do not hesitate to ask!

    *Covid edit: I want to meet any concerns about the Covid pandemic with respect and would like for all parties involved to be able to feel safe. I am very thankful that Workaway is still possible and that there are hosts who are open to having people stay and making this possible. I am vaccinated and, if required, don't mind getting tested.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Nature
    Camping
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Languages
    Drawing & painting
    Music
    Astronomy
    Cooking & food
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Politics / Social justice
    Culture

    show more
  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I can teach both English and German (and Austrian German, if anyone is interested!) and have experience in teaching (it's my job, haha!)

    Find a language buddy

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house

    Able to teach about:  

    Languages
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    teaching/working with children - I studied English and History at the University of Vienna and have been working as a language teacher for both English and German. I love to discuss about languages and communication and would always appreciate if someone would like to teach me their language! I have experience working with children and teenagers of all ages between 6 and 18, either teaching or spending free-time.

    farming/gardening/hands-on work - I grew up on a farm in the Austrian countryside and graduated from a school for agriculture and nutrition. Due to my upbringing and various farmstays, I am used to agricultural work and gardening. I am very interested to learn more about permaculture and organic gardening/farming, about sustainable living and self-sustanance through farming and especially natural building! I have worked on farms in Austria and Ireland, in animal husbandry as well as growing plants.
    I certainly don't mind a little mud on me!

    cooking - I enjoy cooking and exchanging recipes and would describe my cooking skills as decent. I was taught cooking and hygiene management at school.

  • Age

    28

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegetarian / flexitarian

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback