Nil

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Italy

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/01/2020 - 31/05/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    Ciao !!! My name is Nil, I'm a French and Turkish girl, I studied cinema and I'm visiting Italy !

    I'm currently doing a workaway in a hostel in Genova and I'm looking for my next adventure :)

    Just a year ago, I had my first workaway experience in Tuscany where I helped harvesting olives in an organic farm near Lucca. I had a wonderful time there, and I'm enjoying a lot my time in Genova right now.

    I have experience of work in food service industry, selling, harvesting, but my favorite job was when I worked at the Eiffel Tower last spring. I had to make the visitors as happy as possible while visiting one of the most crowded monument of the world.
    I volunteered in music and film festivals (one of them in Italy), where most of my job was about cooking, cleaning, bar tending, etc.
    I travel when I can, but on the long term I would like to work on movie sets as a camera assistant. I volunteered already on lots of cinematographical projects next to my other jobs and it's a passion. What I love about it is that it's a job that serves an artistic creation, but it involves tecnical tasks, and it requires proactivity.
    When I travel I like staying in hostels, at couchsurfers and hitch-hiking because it's the best way to really meet people in my opinion. So I can say I'm not the kind of person who needs a lot of material things to feel good, indeed, I know it's the people I meet that make me confortable where I am.

    I can't wait to discover a new place of Italy, meeting new people, and share !!!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice

  • What skills do you have?

    Cooking
    Cleaning
    Hard-working
    Photography/Video Making
    Plus anything really that you will teach me :)

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Turkish: Fluent

  • Age

    24

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback