From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Chile, China, Congo, Ecuador, Finland, Japan, Mexico, Norway, Peru, Russia, South Korea, Sweden, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    20/01/2019 - 31/10/2019

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi there!

    My name is Nikias, I'm 19 years old and I'm French of Greek origin. I live in Paris and I'm about to start a gap year before entering the Oxford pilot school where I have been admitted. I'm looking forward to visiting a lot of places around the world, on four continents, and I can't wait to meet new people and discover new cultures.

    I have been travelling from a very young age by myself and I am very adaptable in all sorts of situations.
    Learning new languages and getting to know people and their culture is something that fascinates me and I am absolutely eager to begin my journey!

    I'm also interested in politics and world news. I was inter alia impressed by the way the crisis was handled in Iceland and I would like to know more about how society works there.

    Last, but not least, I have very good relations with children and love spending time with them :)

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    I'm good at interpersonal contact and love to meet people, I'm very good with children (they never get bored with me). I can help with schoolwork in physics, maths and languages. I'm also good with I.T. (Windows, macOs, Linux). I enjoy outdoor activities a lot, I love to cycle and I climb pretty well too (level 6A).

  • Languages spoken

    French, Greek, English, German, Korean (intermediate) and a bit of Russian

  • Age


  • What else ...

    I doubt you would be interested in flight simulation, which I would like to share with you, but I can happily settle for films, youtube videos and board games :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements