Nike

  • Germany
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Friends (2)

Profile information

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    HOLA :-)
    It's me Nike! During Covid I escaped from my hometown Hamburg. I could't get along with the city and sitting at the apartment all the time. I decided to go to Portugal and enjoy all the beautiful nature, inspiration and of course the sun!

    I had a great time so far and can not believe how fast times flies..
    I learned so much about a completely different life that I was living before. I had the pleasure to plant many trees and giving them life, clearing the land for big plans, repairing the most beautiful outdoor shower I've ever seen, creating a wall out clay, responsible for the kitchen and cooking everyday for a big family, work with animals like going the whole day with goats and milk them. To go deeper into my body, I decided to become a Yoga Teacher. "Gesagt get" - as we say in Germany. I can't put into words how blessed I am that I had the chance to absolve this amazing training. I found my "purpose" and I just love to share all my knowledge and inspire people even more to do yoga.

    It's been beautiful months and I still haven't seen enough - I'm curious and want to learn more!
    It's ME and GRETA (my small doggy), who are looking for a new home with lovely people and sharing all my help and knowledge.
    Very looking forward for new memories. < 3

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Farming
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Music
    Cooking & food
    Culture
    Self development
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Language practice

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Animal Care

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
  • More details about your skills

    I love cooking and baking., even more with fresh vegetables and fruits from the own garden!
    Sustainability connecting with the food we eat.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    Polish: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    28

  • What else ...

    As you can see on my photos my doggy Greta loves being outside, especially she's in love with sand. So I always try to go somewhere to the water - it just makes me happy to see her happy. =)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegan

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback