Nicolette

  • United States
  • Login to see last activity

Friends (2)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

    Activities i am interested in:

    I love to hike and explore the outdoors. I really love exploring historical sites and monuments as well. I am always up for trying new foods and exploring local night life.

  • Description

    I am a writer and a storyteller who is trying to embrace a nomadic lifestyle and explore as much of the world as I can. I am adventurous and daring. I love doing things hands on and learning new skills. I’m a nerd, I love fantasy and sci-fi, books, movies, games, anything that tells a story. I studied English literature at Arizona State University and graduated in May 2020. I have always wanted to travel but was kept back until now. The events of last year have turned my life upside down and shown me that I should be living the way I want and I believe workaway is my gateway to that dream. I hope to collect my own stories as I travel. I don’t have concrete travel plans at the moment but am prepared to go anywhere for any length of time. I am looking to start in Iceland! I have traveled there once before for six days in 2018 and fell in love with the land. I can't wait to go back and start my journey!

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Winter sports
    Fitness
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Architecture
    Art & design
    Drawing & painting
    Writing
    Books

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Animal Care
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    My skills are abundant. On the creative side I can draw, I paint in watercolors, knit, write, sculpt, and book bind. Creative projects give me energy and grow my peace. I am always looking to learn something new and am happy to share what I know and teach others. I can play the piano and have experience with string interments like cello and violin. I worked as a substitute teacher for a year between college and spent many years baby sitting for multiple families in my community. I have the patience to keep children entertained and inspired. I have worked for one of the top companies in the customer service industry for six years and have exceptional people skills. I can defuse an angry patron in a manner that has them leaving a space excited and happy to return. Leading a team as a shift supervisor I balanced schedule keeping, task management, and the emotional needs of my crew. I recognize that everyone learns differently and have coached in a number of versatile ways. I am well trained in the coffee/tea industry and can brew anything. I can cook and bake. I helped my father build his business from the ground up and have experience in construction, tile working, and landscaping. I have also raised three dogs.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I can speak a little Spanish, and studied up to the intermediate level in college. I need more practice but greatly enjoyed learning. I would love to learn more languages and strengthen what I already know.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    28

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Friends

Photos

Feedback

This Workwayer has not received any feedback yet.