Nicole & William

From: New Zealand

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, Croatia, Switzerland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    20/05/2019 - 15/08/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Kia ora. Myself (Nicole) and my boyfriend William (Will) are young adventures from New Zealand. We are both big outdoor enthusiast and live a very active healthy lifestyle. We both work in the outdoor industry back in New Zeland. Will is a kayak guide and I was a glacier guide working on the Franz Josef glacier. We both have a big passion for white water kayaking, rock climbing, hiking and being immersed in the mountains and nature. I also like to run. We both grew up on the farm in small country towns so preferre the simply life being surround by nature and both love being around animals. We are both reliable, trustworthy,hard working people who love a challenge and dont mind getting our hand dirty. We are currently traveling around Europe to discover how the other half of the world lives and to learn about the different culture and traditions in the different countries. We brought all our climbing gear with us and have being rock climbing along the way through out or travels so far. On our travels we would love to learn more about the cultural food. I love to cook, unfortunately New Zealand dosent have lots of traditional foods but I make some really tasty chocolate chip cookies :) and maybe discover a few recipes to take home to New Zealand with me.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Both are trained outdoor instructors who have a wide variety of knowledge with techniques skills and have experince teaching/instructing. Both of us grew up of farms helping with general farm work, working with sheep and cows, docking and I (nicole) milked cows for my high school job. We both have experience baby sitting. Both have experience in customer service and hospitality. I ( nicole) love to cook and bake its one of my passions. Will is a bit of a handy man and good with computures. Both speak English. Both are fast learns and keen to try new challenges.

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    22 & 22

  • What else ...

    We are are here in Europe for 4 months travelling a variety of different countries which include France, Switzerland, Austria, Slovenia, Hungary, Croatia, Italy and Greece. We would love for a our trip to be authentic and immersed in the true culture of each country we go to. So that we can get a really feel for what life is like there. We would also love to meet new people, make new friends and connections, whom when they visit New Zealand are welcome at our house. We really appreciated your time to read our profile :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback