Nicolas

  • France
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    Hi,

    I'm Nicolas, nice to meet you virtually :) Back in August/September 2021, I traveled by bike from Geneva to Edinburgh. I was planning to settle here so I did a Workaway and now I live in the city center of Edinburgh :)

    I was born in Annecy (French Alps) and I work in music (event manager, booking bands in Central EU, UK, Canada..). Because of the Coronavirus I'm interested to practice and develop manual skills for house maintenance (gardening, pruning, painting...). My biggest goal is to create an autonomous cultural center. At least a little cosy venue in some countryside to recreate social links between people and generations. For example, rehabilitate an abandoned place (cafe, school, mansion, house, etc.) and make it a municipal project. This is truly my life goal :)

    I'm also interested to work with old people (help them in daily tasks and also maintain their homes). I would like to familiarize myself with children but I don't have any experiences.

    I do a lot of sports (biking, running, fitness, hiking), I love cooking and doing some urbex photography (exploring abandoned castles). You can check my Instagram "love.be.born.again" or Facebook "love.be.born.again". I love EVERY musical genre (jazz, hip-hop, soul, rock, pop, classic, metal, the nostalgia from old movies music 50s 60s). My mother is a pianist, I listened to Debussy all my childhood. I played a lot of guitar but the desire does not come back to me often now.

    I like spending time alone to recharge my batteries, like waking up early, listening to natural elements, taking a walk as the sun sets, reading...I am interested in Buddhism, geopolitics, ecology. I see myself as an open-minded and sharing person. I'm truly not a materialist person. I like simple things and nature.

    What about you ?

    Hope to see you soon :)

    Nicolas

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Nature
    Fitness
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Gardening
    Languages
    Performing arts
    Drawing & painting
    Writing
    Books
    Music
    Cooking & food
    Politics / Social justice
    Culture
    History
    Self development
    Events & social
    Plant care
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    Eco Projects
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Helping around the house
    Charity Work
    Language practice

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    - Organizing things,
    - Cleaning stuff,
    - Gardening,
    - Painting,
    - Cooking (I was vegetarian for a long time. I cook coconut/chocolate cookies and lemon meringue pie!)
    - Minor maintenance work (exterior / interior)
    - I worked a summer in Canada in a cafe. I like customer contact, make sandwiches, cakes, serve, etc.
    - I have done a lot of jobs as a restaurant diver ;) I like cleaning stuff (when I was little, my mother told me that I made my bed EVERY morning and that there was never anything lying around in my room ^^)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    German: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I'm interested to teach some French language and to talk a lot of English (fluent) and/or German (beginner) to practice.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    33

  • What else ...

    I don't have children but I'm interested to enjoy some free time with them because I would like to have children and I would like to learn how to "manage".

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No but sometimes I have a sport diet (I pay attention to what I eat, but I'm very greedy haha). I try to eat as raw as possible and I love steam cooking. I like rice, organic vegetables (soup), oatmeal, tofu, egg, fish, sesame oil, spices)

Feedback


Friends

Photos

Feedback