Nicola

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Albania, Andorra, Armenia, Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Cyprus, Estonia, Finland, France, Gibraltar, Greece, Italy, Macedonia, Malta, Montenegro, Norway, Portugal, Serbia, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    04/09/2017 - 31/12/2020

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    I have a passion for music, food, nature/the environment, amongst many other interests! Curiosity and the desire to learn and help drive me on.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    After joining Workaway in 2014, I've never looked back. It's become a lifestyle for me!
    I hope that I am forever learning and improving new and old skills. I want to do my best at everything and will always try to help in any way I can.

    I play guitar and sing (although not professionally) and music is one of my greatest passions. From busking, jamming, performing at venues or on stage, I have been fortunate enough to meet and play with so many great and inspiring people from around the world. Music is the universal language, as well as the second passion of mine: food. Beginning right at the very source, the ingredients: growing, collecting and harvesting. Using them to create flavour and texture combinations that are delicious and healthy, to then be shared with others!

    I have mostly worked in the catering and hospitality industry with jobs such as: waitressing/front of house, cooking, cleaning, at holiday rentals (receiving and parting guests), translating.
    I am also good with children of all ages, we can teach each other things as well as have fun!
    I enjoy the arts and creating: drawing/painting, making, constructing, photography. Being with animals and in nature, sports/activities, festivals, the outdoors.
    Other interests and pass-times include: vintage/antique/second hand shopping, fashion and design, films, books, nutrition, dancing.

    I like to be optimistic and aim to have a positive effect on this planet! I wish to respect the environment and people within it and try to be as flexible, honest and reliable as possible. I look forward to connecting and sharing experiences with you :-)

  • Languages spoken

    English (mother tounge), Italian, some French, learning Spanish

  • Age

    25

  • Nationality

    British Italian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I won't eat refined, processed junk 'food'

Photos

Feedback