Franziska & Nico

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to


  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/03/2018 - 31/08/2018

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Dear reader, we think it's really difficult to describe your own and your skills in full, so here are the "hard facts", like the key words you would use to search us with google... :-)
    If you have any questions - just ask!

    - I have studied controlling, Bachelor of Arts
    - working in controlling department in public service in germany (so boring! :) )
    - love animals, I worked on the farm of my grandfather
    - love to restore old furniture, generally working with wood
    - I am creative, artistic, love to tinker
    - I engrave glass or stainless steel
    - love the nature, the rain, the snow, the silence, not like the sun
    - I am athletic, love to play volleyball since 20 years

    - I have an education as a welder
    - working as a welder in germany
    - love animals, nature, silence
    - I am athletic, love to play volleyball
    - sometimes I have to tinker with Franzi :)
    - interestet in computer technology/ computer science

    Franzi & Nico:
    - really humorous, we live our life in peace and respect, we like alternative lifestyles and going back to the roots
    - dream- team in life and work :)
    - our whole life we lived in a little village, so rural lifestyle is familar to us
    -both skilled craftsmanship
    - last year we bought an old farm in germany and restaurated the house completely by ourselves, so we can paper, paint, lay laminate and so on....
    - we've got driving licence: car and motorcycle
    - experience in baby sitting
    - experience with dogs, until last month we had 2 really activ dogs
    - we learned english in school, but we know the "real life language" is pretty different, that's why we are looking forward to improve our skills during the stay

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Franzi: farmer, german teacher, housekeeping, in a carpentry, handyman, restaurate old stuff and houses...
    Nico: the same like Franzi, welder, support for computer problems

    We think there isn't any manual work we could not learn! :)

    P.S. The list is not complete. We look forward to new challenges! We both are really
    skilled craftsmanship. But....we can not cook. :)

  • Languages spoken

    German, English - not perfect, only basics norsk (Community College A1), Franzi basics russian

  • Age

    26 & 34

  • Nationality


  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements


engraved glass by franzi
love to tinker
franzi working...