Nicole

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/06/2020 - 31/08/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi there! My name is Nicole Estrada (she/her/hers), but I prefer Nico!
    I'm a first-generation Peruvian-American who grew up outside of Birmingham, Alabama, USA. I speak fluent English and Spanish.
    I love spending lots of time outside--backpacking, biking, hiking, climbing, yoga, etc. I also enjoy traveling in a way that allows me to engage with communities more wherever I go, which is why I joined Work Away.
    Flexible, open-minded, hard worker.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I've worked as an outdoor educator for a couple of summer seasons in New Mexico, so I have experience with outdoor physical labor as well as coordinating logistics.
    I have some gardening experience from my job in college on the Resource Conservation Team.
    I've worked as an international accompanier, so I've done a lot of translating and some organizing work. I've been trained in the basics of WordPress for website designs.

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish: Fluent

  • Age

    24

  • What else ...

    I lived in a housing and dining co-op all throughout college, so I love community building through cooperatively run/managed work!
    I know some basic wrenching/bike maintenance and love going on long rides.
    I love baking! Especially pizza and bread.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Sulfas medication

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Feedback