Nick

  • United States
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • My status

    Travelling


    I am currently living in Kauai searching for the best waves. My next adventure is a backpacking trip through Denali. Afterwards, I hope to find a workstay anywhere in Alaska.

  • Description

    Laughter and love is what keeps me happy. Learning new cultures and making real connections with people who live differently than I do is what motivates me to travel. I search to find meaningful experiences in my life while bringing joy to the people around me.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Hospitality/Tourism
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
  • More details about your skills

    I have a few years of farming experience including fencing, gardening, splitting logs, operating ATVs, etc. I'm proficient in carpentry and have operated many mechanical and power tools; I'm a general handyman and know how to fix things. I also love to have fun so kids and I naturally get along. I welcome the opportunity to teach what I know to whoever is interested; English, math, and science are disciplines I have significant knowledge in (I recently graduated with and engineering degree). I want to learn as much as I can so ill do any job that needs to be done!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    25

  • What else ...

    I play the drums and guitar, let's jam!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback


Friends

Photos

Feedback