Sarah & Nick

  • Australia
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (1)

Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently

    Travelling

  • Description

    Sarah: I am a data analyst who is travelling Australia with my partner Nick throughout 2021. It is something that we often spoke of doing and we decided there was no good reason not to go ahead and do it now while we are young! I am really looking forward to getting away from the hustle and bustle of the city as I am a country girl at heart having grown up on a property in NSW riding motorbikes and being out in nature. I am really looking forward to seeing this beautiful country, meeting new people and learning new skills. I am a hard worker and much prefer a busy and productive day than a lazy one, so I am ready to get out there and explore!
    Nick: I am a scientist travelling Australia with my partner Sarah in our 4WD. I love working outside and spending time hiking and exploring Australia's beautiful countryside. I can't wait to get out and meet new people and learn new skills along the way.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Adventure sports
    Fitness
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Farming
    Gardening
    Carpentry
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    DIY & crafts
    Photography
    Technology
    Cooking & food
    History

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Helping around the house

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    Sarah: I have experience in professional services (data analysis), hospitality and retail. I am willing to give anything a go and would really like to learn new skills particularly anything agricultural related.
    I have excellent teamwork and communication skills but am also happy to work solo.
    I enjoy DIY and have done a woodworking course where I made my own bedside tables from recycled timber - I really loved this and learned a lot of new skills.
    Nick: I am a pharmaceutical scientist but previous to that I worked in landscaping ,planting trees/mowing/brush-cutting/fencing and and wetland-conservation. I have excellent problem solving skills, I am good with tools and have a forklift licence.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Age

    28 & 28

  • What else ...

    Sarah: My main hobby is going to the gym - I love working out, both weights and cardio. I am looking forward to getting out and exploring new hiking and walking trails on our travels. I love to cook, it brings me a lot of joy to make food for people and eating together. I also love trying local produce, particularly cheese and wine :)
    Nick: I also enjoy heading to the gym and running. I hope to run often while travelling but am most excited about seeing the wildlife while hiking. I enjoy growing vegetables and am particularly proud of the potatoes I managed to grow on a 7th story rooftop in Melbourne! I love baking new recipes, with apple tart being my go to. I also enjoy reading and trying new Australian wines and local foods.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Friends

Feedback