Nicholas

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    26/02/2020 - 29/03/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    My name is Nick Brown and I am a 24 year-old with a degree in Environmental Studies starting a job at a hiking lodge in New Hampshire in early April. Since I have some time until then, I am hoping to make the most of it by going someplace new in the United States while gaining new environmentalist/animal husbandry skills. In late 2018 I had a wonderful stay at a Workaway site in southwest England working at donkey stables, followed by a few weeks working on a small family-run dairy farm in Kansas. I spent most of the rest of 2019 on Nantucket working as a crewmember on an eco-tourism boat specializing in seal and whale watches. I do not have any particular worksite in mind, but would love to spend a good deal of time outdoors and, ideally, working with animals. I am hardworking, easy to get along with, and love to meet new people. Over the next several weeks I’m hoping to have another outstanding Workaway experience and make lasting relationships with both my hosts and fellow Workawayers.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
  • What skills do you have?

    Youth education
    Naturalist skills (e.g. plant/animal identification)

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Age

    24

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback