Neus

From: Spain

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada

  • ...

    Travel dates

    09/09/2018 - 06/02/2021

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    In September 2018 I quit my job and flat and I started my trip around the world alone. I am auditor and Accountant. I have more than 11 years experience working in Mango, a textile multinational company.

    I have been traveling over 19 months and visited more than 20 countries so far. My first work away experiences were in New Zealand and then I repeated in Australia, Hawai and Canada. I have lived with six different families for 1 month or more each time. Basically I helped with housework, childcare, vegetable gardening, home maintainance, cooking and helping with Spanish.

    I arrived in Canada in February. I worked away for 1,5 months with a family in North Vancouver. Now I am working as a courier and living in Vancouver downtown. I can and I want to stay in Canada until February 2021. I am looking for a family to expand my work away experience for at least all the summer. I can move from June.

    I am considered self disciplined with full of energy and perseverance to reach all my goals. I am hard worker and flexible to help with any task. I am always willing to learn from others. I want to expand my work away experience because I like the cultural exchange and the feeling to be helpful. It is essential win-win relation with my hosts.

    I love hiking mountains and riding road bike and mountain bike. I am triathlete, mountaineer, and ultra trail runner. I am very athletic and I like to be fit. I appreciate health diet and active lifestyle. I also enjoy ioga and I adore being surrounded by nature.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    After living with six different families I have experience in gardening, childcare, general home maintenance, cooking and cleaning.
    I can share my knowledge of nutrition or training plan. I can teach Spanish. Also I can help with my accountant skills and business administration background.
    I am an experienced solo world traveller.

  • Languages spoken

    Catalan: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Age

    35

  • Nationality

    Spanish

  • What else ...

    Non smoker, non alcohol

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Healthy diet.

Feedback