Ariadna & Nadia

From: Argentina

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    26/08/2018 - 07/02/2022

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    ** Due to Covid situation we are in Manchester since March with all the prevention needed **

    We are two vegan argentinian girls looking for new experiences and learning about the people around the world, traveling since 2018.

    Looking forward to be helpful in charities with humanitarian and environmental causes.
    We are animal lovers!!
    We pay careful attention to details in everything we do.

    We like to have a reading and writing moment during the day and we play a little bit of guitar and ukelele sometimes when it doesn't bother anyone.

    We both do massages.

    We have many skills and always keen and fast to learn new things.

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
  • More details about your skills

    We used to work as a photographer, filmmaker, and video editor.
    We are super detailed, orderly and organized to work.
    We know how to cook healthy and vegan.
    We both have experience in massages.
    We are very interested in environmental care, since we have experience in recycling, reusing and reducing.
    And we try to produce as little garbage as possible. Zero Waste.
    We are animal lovers.
    We are really good transforming spaces from chaotics to wonderful spaces (we have before and after pictures to show)

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Age

    34 & 33

  • What else ...

    We worked at family houses doing gardening and cleaning.

    We worked in rural properties and suburban houses, also doing gardening, helping with horses, cleaning spaces that looked really unrecoverable, helping with heavy liftings.

    We were cleaning beaches, rice roads and trails of all human filth.
    We have been doing environmental work in Nature's Valley, South Africa.

    We worked with dogs, horses and cats, taking care of this animals with different medicines, grooming them and playing with them.

    We have IT skills, we can teach Spanish our mother language.
    We have been teaching English in kindergarten, primary school and also adults.

    We worked for big private dinners and at the reception on a hostel and resort (Between 30 and 100 people per day) taking care of the cleaning, people, bar, restaurant, drinks, money and other stuffs.

    One of us have car licence.
    And we both studied cinematography.

    *** We have a Helpx Profile where you can find a lot of reviews about our work from people around the world***
    Here is the link (you have to be logged in to see the reviews):
    https://www.helpx.net/profile.asp?usercode=1198620IF

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegans.

Photos

Feedback