• France & Germany
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Super Workawayer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently


  • Description

    We're Hannah and Mathis, we come from Vosges (France) and we're travelling around Europe in our converted van. We organise our trips as we go along, and we're fond of the unexpected!
    We offer our services in the fields of carpentry, eco-construction, market gardening, picking, animal husbandry and childcare. We're also open to other areas of work.
    Hannah has a degree in agricultural and forestry engineering and Mathis is a carpenter by trade and prefer to work on ethical construction projects.
    Our dog Faîne is accompanying us. She's a very friendly, sociable female who's also used to staying outside.
    Our interests include hiking, music, cultural diversity and alternative lifestyles. We're fairly independent as we can sleep and cook in our vehicle.

    Nous sommes Hannah et Mathis, nous venons des Vosges et nous voyageons à travers l'Europe dans notre fourgon aménagé. Nous organisons notre voyage en fur et à mesure, et sommes friands d'imprevus !
    Nous proposons nos services dans les domaines de charpente, éco-construction, maraîchage, cueillette, élevage, ou encore de la garde d'enfants. Nous sommes aussi ouverts à d'autres thématiques de travail.
    Hannah est diplomée en ingénierie agronome et forestière et Mathis est charpentier de métier et tient à travailler pour des projets de construction ethiques.
    La chienne Faîne nous accompagne. C'est une femelle très gentille et sociable, elle est aussi habituée à rester bien dehors.
    Nos centres d'intérêts sont la rando, la musique, la diversité culturelle et les modes de vie alternatifs. Nous sommes assez autonomes puisque nous pouvons dormir et cuisiner dans notre véhicule.

  • Interests

    Van life
    Plant care
    Cooking & food
    DIY & crafts
    Performing arts
    Outdoor activities
  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    General Maintenance

    Some knowledge of:  

    Being an elderly companion
    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care
    Charity Work

    Able to teach about:  

    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Eco Projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
  • More details about your skills

    Mathis is a traditional journeyman carpenter who trained in Germany. He took a few tools with him (to be at least à little independent) and is interested in traditional houses and eco-construction. Hannah has an engineering degree in agronomy, specialising in forestry and wood, and would like to acquire more technical skills in agriculture and animal farming. She also has a lot of experience in babysitting, for example with her 7 sieblings, and other experience with children from 10 months to 15 years old. And she really loves looking after children!

    Mathis est compagnon charpentier traditionnel, il s'est formé en Allemagne. Il a emmené quelques outils avec lui (pour être un minimum indépendant) et est intéressé par les maisons traditionnelles et l'éco-construction. Hannah est diplômée d'une école d'ingénieur en agronomie, notamment dans le domaine de la forêt et du bois, et souhaite acquérir plus de technique dans l'agriculture et l'élevage.Elle a également plusieurs expériences en babysitting, avec par exemple ses 7 frères et soeurs, et d'autres expériences avec des enfants de 10 mois jusqu'à 15 ans. Et sincèrement, elle adore garder des enfants !

  • Age

    25 & 26

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements